Micro movie pre-pruduction

Our Final assignment required us to do 3-5 camera angles with one camera movement, i decided for this i would use the story of my old character Gavriel, they’re an angel which is rare in the world they reside, they are hunted for. Their mother ends up needing to run away to make sure they’re safe.

The main character in my story ends up being Euphemia, Gavriel’s mother. I had to make sure to study hairstyles that fit coil hair and simplify them for animation. I did some dynamic poses on the hairstyle i liked to figure out the movement of her hair and clothes that I can apply into the animation.

we had to do a visual piece to show the atmosphere of the animation.

I did some storyboard to figure out the story and pacing, and then refined them to make it more understandable for me and the viewers.

The whole process was hard and made me regret being so ambitious yet i am proud of it and my strength to carry on despite the harships.

the final animation wasn’t finished yet i am still proud of it, it shows my progress throughout the years and my understanding of cinematography.

i do need to get better at editing and animation as a whole yet it is not my field that i wish to be in so i don’t mind the delay in progress.

Leave a comment